Connect with us

News

How to watch Huawei and Honor virtual launch conference [HDD 2020 too]

Published

on


Huawei and Honor have decided to organize their launch conferences virtually on February 24, which means you can catch the Livestream of these events from your comfort zones.

Huawei will Kick off the events triangle on 14:00 CET, followed by Huawei Developer Day (HDD) 2020 event at 16:00 CET, and Honor will start its virtual launch conference at 18:30 CET.

Below you can check the timezones and Youtube Livestream links for both Huawei and Honor to tune-in directly when the launch conference will start.

Huawei Conference Timezones

Advertisement

01:00 PM (UK)
09:00 PM (China)
06:30 PM (India)
02:00 PM (Spain)
12:00 AM (Australia)
05:00 PM (UAE)

Huawei Virtual launch conference Video

Huawei Developer Day:

Advertisement

February 24 – 16:00 CET

Honor Conference Timezones

05:30 PM (UK)
01:30 AM (China)
11:00 PM (India)
18:30 PM (Spain)
04:30 AM (Australia)
09:30 PM (UAE)

Advertisement

Honor Launch conference

Amy is our firmware and software specialist, she keeps her eagle eyes open for new software rollouts, beta programs, and other software related activities as well as new smartphone launch.

News

Huawei begins Third-Gen 5G Massive MIMO deployment in global markets, starting from Philippines

Published

on

Huawei 5G Massive MIMO

Huawei has decided to commercially deploy the third-generation 5G Massive MIMO in the global markets. And, to begin with, the company has initiated the assembling procedure of the product from the Philippines region.

According to the latest information, the Huawei 5G Massive MIMO is capable of achieving the best performance with the lowest power consumption. Further, it involves several advanced and new-generation innovative technologies for managing operations.

For instance, ultra-wideband, multi-antenna, and extremely large antennas. Together, these components improve spectral as well as energy efficiency. Besides, it also aids the industrialists to maintain green, simplified and high-end 5G networks.

So far, the Philippines has been constructing the 5G infrastructure for three years. On the flip side, it executed several Massive MIMO products to continuously deliver 5G facilities among users as well as maintain the 4G demands.

Advertisement

However, in the recent few years, the 5G techniques have overtaken the network spectrum. And the latest MIMO product can face all the hurdles to meet the required network development. The proof is the download and upload speeds which are 35% more than the normal network solutions.

Moreover, it enlarges the coverage area of the network by 30 percent. Eventually, it surrounds the large inter-site distances that other technologies usually don’t.

Huawei 5G Massive MIMO

5G Massive MIMO – a step towards sustainable development!

The President of Huawei’s Wireless Solution – Yang Chaobin gives the following details of the third-generation 5G Massive MIMO product:

“Ultra-wideband, multi-antenna, and extremely large antenna arrays are important innovations for improving coverage and reducing energy consumption. We believe that continuously improving the utilization of air interface resources will be conducive to the sustainable development of the communications industry in the Philippines.”

Advertisement

Huawei has begun its work in the respective network field and will keep adding unique and thoughtful techniques. Consequently, we will soon be able to see new and high-tech network benefits in every corner of the world.

[Source]

Continue Reading

News

Huawei proposed FRMCS solution to promote Digital transformation in Railways

Published

on

Huawei FRMCS solution digital

Huawei has introduced the Future Railway Mobile Communication System (FRMCS) digital solution in Berlin. Ultimately, this solution is the result of great research and hard work of the Chinese tech giant in the railway industry for more than two decades.

The Chinese manufacturer launched the FRMCS digital solution at the 9th Huawei Global Rail Summit in Berlin, Germany. Thousands of committee members and reputed officials of the company attended the event to see the dynamic debut of the respective solution.

Thoughts like what is this solution and how is it beneficial would be running in your minds. Let’s simply understand this. Over the past few years, the demand for smart and intelligent railway mechanisms has touched new heights.

Individuals are expecting transformed and improved railway operations that ensure better safety and advanced services. Consequently, the Huawei FRMCS solution is a vital technology that will fulfill all the requirements, needed in the current scenario.

Advertisement

It not only offers high reliability and low latency for managing the train but also brings new services to the ground. For instance, locomotive status monitoring, train operation monitoring, visualized dispatch of O&M personnel, improving fault prediction accuracy, O&M efficiency, and more.

Huawei FRMCS solution digital

Huawei FRMCS Solution

The new solution relies upon the 8T8R Smart MIMO technology that enables the coverage of 1900MHz. On the other hand, it works for three crucial factors: network elements, reliable services, and interconnection mediums. Thus, with this solution, the railway sectors would be able to bring durable communication conditions.

The President of Huawei Enterprises Wireless Domain delivered a short speech on how this solution will add more digitization:

“The railway industry is now in a critical period of digital transformation. When the requirements for train-to-ground wireless communication systems are already higher than ever before. Huawei FRMCS can meet these requirements by integrating Huawei’s 4G and 5G technologies. It can help railway customers build high-reliability, high-bandwidth, future-oriented train-to-ground wireless broadband networks that are safe, reliable, converged, simplified, and capable of long-term evolution.”

Advertisement

To summarize, the FRMCS solution will be a huge aid in the wireless digital foundation of smart railways.

(Source)

Continue Reading

News

Huawei Kirin reaches new low due stopped chipset production

Published

on

By

Huawei Kirin low

According to the latest report coming from Counterpoint Research, Huawei’s Kirin chipset maker subsidiary has now hit record low shares in the global mobile chipset market.

American chipset maker – MediaTek has topped the list with 39 percent of the market share. The chipset maker has used the power of its low-mid range chipset that helped the company to gather new shares in the mobile application processor segment.

Meanwhile, Qualcomm comes with 29 percent of the market share and maintained its position in the premium chipset segment. But there’s a flip side, due to the sale of high-end chipsets, Qualcomm has achieved a 44 percent share in terms of AP shipment revenue in Q2 2022.

The baseband chipset support for Qualcomm has been boasted by iPhone 14 series, as Apple intends to further get the new network chipset from the company.

Advertisement

huawei kirin low

AP:

HiSilicon has been known for the shipment of Kirin chipsets and they were largely used in Huawei devices only. With the implication of the new U.S. ban, the company has been banned from accessing new chipset printing permission via Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company (TSMC).

The chipset was printed via TSMC was Kirin 9000 with a 5nm process. After the ban, Huawei stockpiled Kirin 9000 chips and used them on several phones but the chipset inventory has been running out and the Chinese tech maker has already started using Qualcomm’s processors for all of the smartphone releases.

So, you can expect that the record low is the result of the past scenarios that happen with Huawei and caused Kirin chipset production in a negative manner.

(source)

Advertisement
Continue Reading